United States

People: Devon Energy Corp (DVN.N)

DVN.N on New York Stock Exchange

4:02pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$0.10 (+0.25%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Richels, John 

Mr. John Richels has been appointed as Vice Chairman of the Board of the Company. He is no longer President, Chief Executive Officer of Devon Energy Corporation effective July 31, 2015. Mr. Richels joined Devon in 1998 when the Company acquired Northstar Energy Corporation, where he held the office of executive vice president and chief financial officer. After the acquisition, he served as senior vice president of Devon and president and chief executive officer of Devon’s Canadian subsidiary. Prior to joining Northstar, Mr. Richels was managing partner, chief operating partner and a member of the executive committee of the Canadian-based national law firm Bennett Jones. He joined Bennett Jones in 1978 practicing in the mergers and acquisitions, securities and corporate law areas, primarily in the oil and gas sector. During his legal career, Mr. Richels also served, on loan from Bennett Jones, as an officer of the XV Olympic Winter Games Organizing Committee in Calgary. Mr. Richels received a bachelor’s degree in economics from York University. He also received a Law degree from the University of Windsor.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,447,380
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 10,047,400
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 10,116,300
Fiscal Year Total, USD 21,611,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

J. Larry Nichols


David Hager


John Richels


Thomas Mitchell


Tony Vaughn


Lyndon Taylor

As Of  30 Dec 2014