United States

People: Callaway Golf Co (ELY.N)

ELY.N on New York Stock Exchange

24 Mar 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.20 (-1.76%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Armacost, Samuel 

Mr. Samuel H. Armacost is Independent Director of Callaway Golf Company, since April 2003. From 1981 to 2010, Mr. Armacost served as a Director of SRI International (formerly Stanford Research Institute), an independent nonprofit research institute, and was its Chairman from 1998 to March 2010. In April 2010, Mr. Armacost was appointed as Chairman Emeritus. Mr. Armacost continues to serve as a member of the SRI International Board of Directors. He was Managing Director of Weiss, Peck & Greer LLC (an investment management and venture capital firm) from 1990 to 1998. He was Managing Director of Merrill Lynch Capital Markets from 1987 to 1990. He was President and Chief Executive Officer of BankAmerica Corporation from 1981 to 1986. He also served as Chief Financial Officer of BankAmerica Corporation from 1979 to 1981. Mr. Armacost is a graduate of Denison University and received his MBA from Stanford University in 1964. Mr. Armacost is highly qualified, and was renominated, to serve on the Board, among other reasons, due to his extensive experience with the Company as a Board member as well as his prior chief executive officer experience of a public company, his other public company board experience, and his experience with corporate governance and executive compensation. He also has functional expertise in finance, accounting, investment banking, human resources/compensation, technology, international business, research and development, strategic planning, and mergers and acquisitions.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 91,900
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 50,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 141,900

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ronald Beard


Oliver Brewer


Robert Julian


Alex Boezeman


Brian Lynch


Alan Hocknell

As Of  30 Dec 2015