United States

People: Guess? Inc (GES.N)

GES.N on New York Stock Exchange

24 Feb 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.19 (+1.52%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Yemenidjian, Alex 

Mr. Alex Yemenidjian is a Lead Independent Director of Guess ?, Inc. has served as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Armenco Holdings, LLC, a private investment company, since January 2005. He served as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, Inc. from July 2009 to August 2015. Mr. Yemenidjian served as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Inc., a leading entertainment company, from April 1999 to April 2005 and was a director thereof from November 1997 to April 2005. Mr. Yemenidjian also served as a director of MGM Resorts International, Inc. ("MGM") (formerly MGM Grand, Inc. and MGM Mirage Resorts, Inc.) from 1989 to 2005 and was its President from 1995 to 1999. He also served MGM in other capacities, including as Chief Operating Officer from 1995 until 1999 and as Chief Financial Officer from 1994 to 1998. In addition, Mr. Yemenidjian served as an executive of Tracinda Corporation, the majority owner of both Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Inc. and MGM, from 1990 to 1997 and again during 1999. Prior to 1990, Mr. Yemenidjian was the managing partner of Parks, Palmer, Turner & Yemenidjian, Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Yemenidjian is currently a director and chairman of the audit committee of Regal Entertainment Group, which operates one of the largest motion picture theatre circuits in the United States, and a trustee of Baron Investment Funds Trust and Baron Select Funds, both mutual funds.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 85,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 179,886
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 265,386

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Paul Marciano


Maurice Marciano


Victor Herrero


Sandeep Reddy


Alex Yemenidjian


Gianluca Bolla

As Of  29 Jan 2016