People: HDFC Bank Ltd (HDBK.BO)

HDBK.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

6:25am EDT
Price Change (% chg)

Rs16.80 (+1.88%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Datta, Partho 

Brief Biography

Mr. Partho S. Datta is Non-Executive Independent Director of HDFC Bank Ltd. Mr. Datta is an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Mr. Datta joined Indian Aluminum Company Limited (INDAL) and was with INDAL and its parent company in Canada for 25 years and held positions as Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer and Director Finance during his tenure. Thereafter, Mr. Datta joined the Chennai based Murugappa Group as the head of Group Finance and was a member of the Management Board of the Group, as well as Director in several Murugappa Group companies. Post retirement from the Murugappa Group, Mr. Datta was an advisor to the Central Government appointed Board of Directors of Satyam Computers Services Limited during the restoration process and has also been engaged in providing business / strategic and financial consultancy on a selective basis. Mr. Datta is a Director of Peerless Funds Management Company Limited, IRIS Business Services Limited and Endurance Technologies Private Limited. Mr. Datta is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the Risk Management Committee, Investment Committee and Remuneration Committee of Peerless Funds Management Company Limited. Mr. Datta is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Investor Grievance Committee of Endurance Technologies Private Limited. Mr. Datta is a member of the Audit Committee and the Board Committee of IRIS Business Services Limited. Mr. Datta has experience in various financial and accounting matters including financial management. Mr. Datta is one of the financial experts on the Audit & Compliance Committee of the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, Long-Term Incentive Plans, All Other, Fiscal Year Total,
-- -- -- --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Sashidhar Jagdishan


Sanjay Dongre


Aditya Puri


Paresh Sukthankar


Kaizad Bharucha


Abhay Aima

As Of 30 Mar 2014
Search Stocks