United States

People: InterDigital Inc (IDCC.OQ)

IDCC.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

24 Feb 2017
Change (% chg)

$-1.75 (-1.99%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Merritt, William 

Mr. William J. Merritt is President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of InterDigital, Inc. He has been a director of the company since May 2005. He has also served as President and Chief Executive Officer of the company since May 2005 and as President and Chief Executive Officer of InterDigital Communications, LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of the company, since its formation in July 2007. Mr. Merritt served as General Patent Counsel of the company from July 2001 to May 2005 and as President of InterDigital Technology Corporation, a wholly owned patent licensing subsidiary of the company, from July 2001 to January 2008. Since 2014, Mr. Merritt is a member of the board of directors of privately owned Shared Spectrum Company, a leading innovator of dynamic spectrum access and wireless spectrum intelligence technology. The board has concluded that Mr. Merritt should serve as a director of the company because, in his current and former roles, Mr. Merritt has played a vital role in managing the company’s intellectual property assets and overseeing the growth of its patent licensing business. He also possesses tremendous knowledge about the company from short- and long-term strategic perspectives and from a day-to-day operational perspective and serves as a conduit between the board and management while overseeing management’s efforts to realize the board’s strategic goals.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,713,850
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 393,785
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 453,186
Fiscal Year Total, USD 2,560,820

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

William Merritt


Richard Brezski


Jannie Lau


Scott McQuilkin


James Nolan


Lawrence Shay

As Of  30 Dec 2015