United States

People: International Flavors & Fragrances Inc (IFF)

IFF on New York Consolidated

20 Jan 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.62 (+0.53%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Buck, Linda 

Dr. Linda B. Buck, Ph.D., serves as an Independent Director of the Company. She was previously Full Professor of Neurobiology at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Buck serves on the Scientific Advisory Boards of The Picower Institute for Learning and Memory at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and The Center for Molecular Medicine, Karolinska Institute, Sweden, and previously served on the Medical Advisory Board of The Gairdner Foundation, a Canadian non-profit organization devoted to the recognition of outstanding achievement in biomedical research worldwide. She is a member of the International Advisory Panel of the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, the largest private foundation promoting scientific research in Sweden, and the President’s Council of the New York Academy of Sciences. Dr. Buck is an elected Member of the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Medicine, the American Academy of Arts & Sciences, the European Academy of Sciences, and the Royal Society, the United Kingdom’s national academy of science. Dr. Buck’s research has provided key insights into the mechanisms that underlie the sense of smell and she has been the recipient of numerous awards, including The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2004. In May 2015, Dr. Buck received an honorary Doctor of Science degree from Harvard University. Her knowledge is important to our research and development efforts in both flavors and fragrances, as is Dr. Buck’s technical and advisory board experience in evaluating a host of issues. Dr. Buck served on the Board of Directors of DeCode Genetics Inc., a biotechnology company, from 2005 to 2009.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Andreas Fibig


Richard O'Leary


Matthias Haeni


Nicolas Mirzayantz


Angelica Cantlon


Anne Chwat

As Of  30 Dec 2015