United States

People: INSYS Therapeutics Inc (INSY.OQ)

INSY.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

1:26pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$0.16 (+1.57%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lapalme, Pierre 

Mr. Pierre Lapalme is Independent Director of Insys Therapeutics, Inc. Mr. Pierre Lapalme has served on our board of directors since March 2011. Mr. Lapalme joined BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.’s Board in January 2004. From 1995 until his retirement in 2003, he served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of North America Ethypharm, Inc., a drug delivery company. Throughout his career, Mr. Lapalme held numerous senior management positions in the pharmaceutical industry, including Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Rhône-Poulenc Pharmaceuticals, Inc., in Canada, from 1979 to 1994, and Senior Vice President and General Manager of North America Ethicals, a division of Rhône-Poulenc Rorer, Inc. (now known as Sanofi) where he oversaw the development of the ethical pharmaceutical business in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Central America. Mr. Lapalme served on the board of the National Pharmaceutical Council and was a board member of the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association of Canada, where he played a leading role in reinstituting certain patent protection for pharmaceuticals. Mr. Lapalme previously served on the board of directors of two public companies during the past five years: Sciele Pharmaceuticals Inc. from 2000 to 2008 and Bioxel Pharma from 2004 to 2009. He also serves on the board of three private biotech companies and was appointed to the board Aeterna Zentaris, a biopharmaceutical company, in December 2009. Mr. Lapalme studied at the University of Western Ontario and INSEAD France. We believe that Mr. Lapalme’s experience in the pharmaceutical industry gives him a valuable understanding of our industry which qualifies him to serve as a member of our board of directors.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Steven Meyer


Saeed Motahari


Darryl Baker


Franc Fosse


Michael Babich


John Kapoor

As Of  30 Dec 2014