United States

People: ArcelorMittal SA (ISPA.AS)

ISPA.AS on Amsterdam Stock Exchange

24 Feb 2017
Change (% chg)

€-0.12 (-1.44%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lafont, Bruno 

Mr. Bruno Lafont has served as Non-Executive Independent Director of ArcelorMittal S.A. since May 10, 2011. He is also a Member of the Company's Audit & Risk Committee. He began his career at Lafarge in 1983 and has held numerous positions in finance and international operations with the same company. In 1995, Mr. Lafont was appointed Group Executive Vice President, Finance, and thereafter Executive Vice President of the Gypsum Division in 1998. Mr. Lafont joined Lafarge’s General Management as Chief Operating Officer between May 2003 and December 2005. Chief Executive Officer in January 2006, Mr. Lafont was appointed Chairman and Chief Executive Officer in May 2007. In July 2015, Mr. Lafont was appointed co-Chairman of the Board of Directors of LafargeHolcim and Honorary Chairman of Lafarge. Mr. Lafont presently chairs the Energy & Climate Change Working Group of the ERT (European Roundtable of Industrialists) and the Sustainable Development Commission of the MEDEF (Mouvement des Entreprises de France), the French Employers Association. He is Member of the Executive Committee of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) and a Board member of the AFEP. He is also a Special Adviser to the Mayor of Chongqing (China) and a Board Member of EDF. Born in 1956, Mr. Lafont is a graduate from the Hautes Etudes Commerciales business school (HEC 1977, Paris) and the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (ENA 1982, Paris).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 180,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 180,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --