United States

People: ITC Ltd (ITC.BO)

ITC.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

8 Dec 2016
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Deveshwar, Yogesh 

Shri. Yogesh Chander Deveshwar is Executive Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive of ITC Limited. He joined ITC in 1968 and is an alumnus of the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi and Harvard Business School. He was appointed as a Director on the Board of the Company in 1984 and became the Chief Executive and Chairman of the Board on January 1, 1996. Between 1991 and 1994, he led Air India as Chairman and Managing Director. Under his leadership, ITC’s Sustainability initiatives were given shape by fashioning corporate strategies that not only enhance shareholder value but add significantly to the development of natural and social capital. ITC is a global exemplar in sustainable business practices and is the only company in the world, of comparable dimensions to be ‘carbon positive’, ‘water positive’ and ‘solid waste recycling positive’. The Company’s businesses generate livelihoods for over 5 million people, many of whom represent the poorest in Rural India. The pioneering farmer empowerment initiative, ITC e-Choupal, is today the world’s rural digital infrastructure and is a case study at the Harvard Business School besides receiving several global awards including the inaugural World Business Award instituted by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) and the HRH Prince of Wales International Business Leaders Forum. ITC was also conferred the World Business and Development Award 2012 at the Rio+20 United Nations Summit by the UNDP, ICC and the International Business Leaders Forum for its Social and Farm Forestry Programmes.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 138,520,992
Restricted Stock Awards, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 138,520,992

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Yogesh Deveshwar


Rajiv Tandon


S. Sivakumar


Biswa Chatterjee


Anand Nayak


Kannadiputhur Suresh

As Of  30 Mar 2015