People: Jindal Steel And Power Ltd (JNSP.BO)

JNSP.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

6:25am EDT
Change (% chg)

Rs0.20 (+0.27%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Purwar, Arun 

Shri. Arun Kumar Purwar is Non-Executive Independent Director of Jindal Steel And Power Limited . He holds a master’s degree in commerce from Allahabad University and a diploma in business administration. He was Chairman of State Bank of India (SBI) up to May 2006. Prior to that, he was the Managing Director of State Bank of Patiala and CEO of Tokyo Branch of SBI. He is an experienced banker and an expert in financial management. He had been awarded ‘The CEO of the year’ by the Institute for Technology & Management (2004), ‘Outstanding Achiever of the year’ Award by Indian Banks Association (2004) and “Finance Man of the year” Award by the Bombay Management Association in 2006. He is Chairman of India Venture Advisors Private Limited, Investment Manager to India Venture Trust – Fund I, the healthcare and life sciences focused private equity fund, Piramal Finance Private Limited and IL & FS Renewable Energy Limited. He is Director on the Board of Vardhman Textiles Limited, Reliance Communications Limited, Apollo Tyres Limited, Jindal Power Limited, C&C Construction Limited, Sri Kavery Medical Care (Trichy) Limited, PHL Capital Private Limited, IIFL Holding Ltd., Vardman Chemtech Limited, Energy Infratech Private Limited, ONGC-Tripura Power Company Limited, Mizuho Securities Private Limited, Dr. Ramesh Cardiac and Multispeciality Hospital Private Limited and Baroda Medicare Private Limited. He is the Chairman of Audit Committee of Reliance Communication Limited, ONGC-Tripura Power Company Limited and member of Audit Committee of Jindal Power Limited, Sri Kavery Medical Care (Trichy) Limited, PHL Finance Private Limited, PHL Capital Private Limited and member of Shareholders’ Grievance Committee of Reliance Communication Limited. He is also a member of Nomination and Remuneration committee of the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 140,000
Restricted Stock Awards, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 140,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Naveen Jindal


Ravi Uppal


K. Rajagopal


Harish Dua


R. Sharma


Jagdish Patra

As Of  30 Mar 2014
Search Stocks