United States

People: Mitel Networks Corp (MNW.TO)

MNW.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

9:44am EST
Change (% chg)

$0.02 (+0.21%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Spooner, Steven 

Mr. Steven E. (Steve) Spooner serves as Chief Financial Officer of Mitel Networks Corp. He joined the Company in June 2003 as Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Spooner has more than 25 years of financial, administrative and operational experience with companies in the high technology and telecommunications sectors. Between April 2002 and June 2003, he was an independent management consultant for various technology companies. From February 2000 to March 2002, Mr. Spooner was President and Chief Executive Officer of Stream Intelligent Networks Corp., a competitive access provider and supplier of point-to-point high speed managed bandwidth. From February 1995 to February 2000, Mr. Spooner served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of CrossKeys Systems Corporation, a publicly traded company between 1997 and 2001. Prior to that, Mr. Spooner was Vice President Finance and Corporate Controller of SHL Systemhouse Inc., also a publicly traded company. He held progressively senior financial management responsibilities at Digital Equipment of Canada Ltd. from 1984 to 1990 and at Wang Canada Ltd. from 1990 to 1992. Mr. Spooner is an honours Commerce graduate of Carleton University. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario and in 2011 was elected by the Institute as a Fellow of the Institute in recognition of career achievements and leadership contributions to the community and to the profession. Mr. Spooner also holds the ICD.D certification, having completed the Directors’ Education Program of the Institute of Corporate Directors of Canada.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 419,016
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 905,010
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 689,704
Fiscal Year Total, USD 2,013,730

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Terence Matthews


Richard McBee


Steven Spooner


B. Kumar


Thomas Lokar


Graham Bevington

As Of  30 Dec 2015