People: Monsanto Co (MON.N)

MON.N on New York Stock Exchange

26 Dec 2014
Price Change (% chg)

$0.47 (+0.39%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Grant, Hugh 

Brief Biography

Mr. Hugh Grant is Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer of Monsanto Co. Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Monsanto Company, since August 2012; Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of Monsanto Company, October 2003-August 2012; President and Chief Executive Officer, Monsanto Company, May 2003-October 2003; Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Monsanto Company, 2000-2003; Co-President, Agricultural Sector, Former Monsanto Company, 1998-2000. Public Company Directorships in the Last Five Years: PPG Industries, Inc. Mr. Grant is our chairman and CEO. In his long career with our company and Former Monsanto, he has worked broadly in many areas of the business, enabling him to gain an extensive personal knowledge of our operations, which is essential in formulating business strategies. He has extensive experience in strategic planning, sales, financial oversight and planning. His operational experience in leading our multi-national corporation includes governance and risk management responsibilities, which assists our board in understanding our business and fulfilling its oversight role. Mr. Grant’s service on the board of another public company and its nominating and corporate governance and officers-directors compensation committees provides Mr. Grant additional insights about service as our board chairman.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD All Other, USD Fiscal Year Total, USD
1,450,580 -- 7,923,560 12,574,200

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 802,168 26,778,600.00
Unexercisable 740,312 17,151,600.00
Exercised 248,960 15,277,500.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Hugh Grant


Brett Begemann


Pierre Courduroux


Robert Fraley


David Snively


Steven Mizell

As Of 30 Aug 2013
Search Stocks