People: Newmont Mining Corp (NEM)

NEM on New York Consolidated

23 Jul 2014
Price Change (% chg)

$-0.23 (-0.91%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Calarco, Vincent 

Brief Biography

Mr. Vincent A. Calarco is an Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Newmont Mining Corp., since 2008. He has been Former Chairman of Crompton Corporation (now known as Chemtura Corporation), a specialty chemical company, having served in that position from 1996 to 2004. President and Chief Executive Officer thereof from 1985 to 2004.CEO/Executive Management Skills — Experience as Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Crompton Corporation and Non-Executive Chairman of Newmont.Financial Expertise — Experience serving on the Company’s Audit Committee and as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of Consolidated Edison of New York. Extensive financial oversight experience in senior management roles.International Experience — Extensive senior executive experience working with multinational operations at Crompton Corporation, which has global manufacturing facilities on five continents and conducts business in over 120 countries, as well as experience establishing inter-industry relationships and negotiating product safety regulations as Chairman of several domestic and international chemical industry trade associations.Operational and Industry Expertise — Extensive experience in the chemical industry, a process industry with similar operating characteristics and issues, and prior service on the Board of Directors of a copper mining company, Asarco Corporation.Compensation Expertise — Participation in compensation, benefits and related decisions in senior executive roles.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, Long-Term Incentive Plans, All Other, Fiscal Year Total,
-- -- -- --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Vincent Calarco


Gary Goldberg


Laurie Brlas


Stephen Gottesfeld


William MacGowan


Elaine Dorward-King

As Of 30 Dec 2013
Search Stocks