United States

People: National Retail Properties Inc (NNN)

NNN on New York Consolidated

18 Aug 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.39 (-0.95%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Whitehurst, Julian 

Mr. Julian E. Whitehurst serves as President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. Mr. Whitehurst has served as a director of the Company since February 2017, as President of the Company since May 2006 and as Chief Operating Officer of the Company since June 2004. He also previously served as Executive Vice President of the Company from February 2003 to May 2006, as Secretary of the Company from May 2003 to May 2006, and previously served as General Counsel from 2003 to 2006. Prior to February 2003, Mr. Whitehurst was a shareholder at the law firm of Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A. He serves as a member of the board of directors of InvenTrust Properties, Inc., serves on the board of trustees and the executive committee of Lake Highland Preparatory School, and is a member of ICSC and NAREIT. Effective as of April 28, 2017, Mr. Whitehurst will assume the position of Chief Executive Officer as Craig Macnab's successor. The Board believes, that in these positions, Mr. Whitehurst has acquired the experience, qualifications, attributes and skills, including business and management experience, real estate experience, accounting experience, finance and capital markets experience and an understanding of corporate governance regulations necessary to act in the best interests of the Company and its stockholders, and based on these skills, together with the interpersonal skills mentioned above, the Board has concluded that Mr. Whitehurst should serve as a director for the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 525,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 1,624,440
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 878,883
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,028,320

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Robert Legler


Julian Whitehurst


Kevin Habicht


Michelle Miller


Paul Bayer


Christopher Tessitore

As Of  30 Dec 2016