United States

People: National Oilwell Varco Inc (NOV.N)

NOV.N on New York Stock Exchange

19 Jan 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.48 (+1.28%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Armstrong, Greg 

Mr. Greg L. Armstrong is an Lead Independent Director of National Oilwell Varco Inc. Mr. Armstrong has been a Director of the Company since March 2005. Mr. Armstrong served as a Director of Varco from May 20, 2004 until its merger with the Company on March 11, 2005. Since 1998, he has been the Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Plains All American GP LLC, the general partner and controlling entity of Plains All American Pipeline, L.P., a publicly traded master limited partnership engaged in the business of marketing, gathering, transporting, terminalling and storing crude oil. From 2010 to 2013, he served as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of PAA Natural Gas Storage, L.P., a publicly traded master limited partnership engaged in the natural gas storage business, the outstanding minority interest of which was acquired by Plains All American in 2013. Mr. Armstrong is Finance Committee Chairman of the National Petroleum Council and is a director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and previously served as a director and Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch. Mr. Armstrong provides valuable service and experience to the Audit Committee, due to his experience serving as an auditor for a major accounting firm, approximately 31 years of being a certified public accountant (currently inactive) and eight years of experience serving as a chief financial officer. Mr. Armstrong has been an officer of a publicly traded energy company since 1981, occupying positions of increasing importance ranging from controller, to CFO, to COO and CEO.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 117,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 175,025
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 292,525

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Clay Williams


Jose Bayardo


Isaac Joseph


Joseph Rovig


Craig Weinstock


Scott Duff

As Of  30 Dec 2015