People: NTPC Ltd (NTPC.BO)

NTPC.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

18 Dec 2014
Price Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Kapoor, I. 

Brief Biography

Shri. I. J. Kapoor is Director - Commercial, Functional Director of NTPC LIMITED., since December 26, 2008. Heis a Graduate in Mechanical Engineering and Masters in Business Administration. He joined NTPC in 1978. He has a rich and varied experience of over 35 years in the areas of Commercial, Engineering, Contracts & Materials Management, Consultancy, Cost Engineering, Project Services, Quality Assurance & Inspection and Power Station Management. Prior to his elevation as Director (Commercial), he was Regional Executive Director (National Capital), NTPC, responsible for operational management of generating capacity along with project implementation activities. As Director (Commercial), he is responsible for formulation & implementation of policies & strategies to ensure marketing of NTPC’s entire electrical output, appropriate pricing from regulatory authority and entire payment realization from customers, thereby generate adequate internal resources for the company to meet the future challenge of capacity addition. In addition, he is the Director In- charge of Consultancy and Business Development activities. He is also part time Chairman on the Board of Aravali Power Company Private Limited (1,500 MW) and part time Director on the Board of PTC India Limited, Meja Urja Nigam Private Limited (1,320 MW), NTPC-BHEL Power Projects Private Limited, Trincomalee Power Company Limited, Bangladesh – India Friendship Power Company Private Limited and NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam Limited. He is a Fellow of Institution of Engineers, India and Senior Member, IEEE, USA.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR All Other, INR Fiscal Year Total, INR
5,950,410 -- -- 5,950,410

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Arup Choudhury


Kulamani Biswal


Anil Rastogi


Umesh Pani


K. Sharma


Anil Ahuja

As Of 30 Mar 2014
Search Stocks