United States

People: Novatek PAO (NVTK.MM)

NVTK.MM on Moscow Interbank Currency Exchange

24 Jul 2017
Change (% chg)

руб-10.30 (-1.65%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bergmann, Burckhard 

Dr. Burckhard Bergmann has held the position of Member of the Board of Directors at Novatek PAO (former Novatek OAO), since April 24, 2015. From October 3, 2008 until April 24, 2015 he served as Non-Executive Member of the Company's Board of Directors. He is also Member of the Company's Strategy Committee. Until 2015 he was Member of the Company's Audit, Compensation and Nomination Committees. From 1968 to 1969, he worked at the German Federal Ministry for Research and Technology and from 1969 to 1972, at the Nuclear Research Centre. In 1972, Dr. Bergmann joined Ruhrgas AG, heading the LNG Purchasing Department. In 1978, he became Head of the Gas Purchasing Division responsible for gas purchasing, commercial aspects of gas transmission and storage. In 1980, he was elected as a member of the Management Board of E.ON Ruhrgas AG, serving from June 1996 as its Vice-Chairman and from June 2001 to February 2008 as its Chairman. From March 2003 to February 2008 he was also a member of the Management Board of E.ON AG. Dr. Bergmann is also a member of the Board of Directors (Supervisory Board) of: Allianz Lebensversicherungs-AG, Commerzbank AG, E.ON Energie AG, Contilia GmbH, Telenor ASA. He was elected as Chairman of the Advisory Board of Jaeger BeteiligungsgesellschaftmbH& Co KG. He holds such distinctions as Commander of the Royal Norwegian Order of Merit (1997); a Foreign Member of the Academy of Technological Sciences of the Russian Federation (2003); Order of Merit of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia (2004) as well as a winner of Director of the Year, Moscow (2007). In June 2011, by means of presidential Decree he became a recipient of the Order of the Friendship of Peoples award for contribution in development of the Russian-German relations. Dr. Bergmann studied Physics at the Freiburg and Aachen Universities from 1962 to 1968 and was awarded a Doctorate in Engineering by Aachen University of Technology (Rheinisch-Westfaelische Technische Hochschule Aachen) in 1970.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --