People: Oracle Corp (ORCL.N)

ORCL.N on New York Stock Exchange

24 Apr 2015
Change (% chg)

$-0.31 (-0.71%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Conrades, George 

Mr. George H. Conrades is an Independent Director of Oracle Corporation, since January 17, 2008. He has served as member of the Governance Committee since July 2008, and as a member of the Compensation Committee since January 2011. He has served as Chairman of Akamai Technologies, Inc., a service provider for accelerating and improving the delivery of content and applications over the Internet, since May 2005 and as a Venture Partner at Polaris Venture Partners, an early stage investment company, since August 1998. He served as Chairman and CEO of Akamai Technologies from April 1999 to May 2005. Mr. Conrades also currently serves as a director of Harley-Davidson, Inc. and Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc. As the former CEO of Akamai, Mr. Conrades brings to the Board first-hand experience in successfully leading and managing a large, complex global organization in the technology industry. Mr. Conrades’ experience provides the Board with a perspective applicable to challenges faced by Oracle. In addition, Mr. Conrades’ current role at Polaris requires him to be very familiar with growth companies, including those driven by information technology or intellectual property, which provides the Board with valuable insights in its deliberations regarding Oracle’s acquisition and product strategies. Mr. Conrades’ service as a director of large, complex global organizations, as well as smaller private companies, provides the Board with important perspectives in its evaluation of Oracle’s practices and processes.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD All Other, USD Fiscal Year Total, USD
145,500 349,799 -- 495,299

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Fowler


Thomas Kurian


Dorian Daley


Safra Catz


Mark Hurd


Jeffrey Henley

As Of  30 May 2014
Search Stocks