People: Reliance Industries Ltd (RELI.BO)

RELI.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

24 Apr 2015
Change (% chg)

Rs2.40 (+0.27%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Misra, Ashok 

Professor Ashok Misra is Independent Director of Reliance Industries Limited. Prof. Ashok Misra is a B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering from IIT Kanpur, M.S. in Chemical Engineering from the Tufts University and a Ph.D. in Polymer Science & Engineering from the University of Massachusetts. He has also completed the ‘Executive Development Programme’ and ‘Strategies for Improving Directors’ Effectiveness Programme’ at the Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University. He was the Director at the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay from 2000 to 2008, where he made significant contribution taking the institute to greater heights. During his tenure the IIT Bombay was transformed into a leading Research & Development institute, while at the same time maintaining its reputation as a leader in quality engineering education. Prior to this he was at IIT Delhi from 1977-2000 and at Monsanto Chemical Co. from 1974-1977. He is currently the Chairman-India, Intellectual Ventures. He is a Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences, India (President from 2006 to 2008); the Indian National Academy of Engineering, the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, the Indian Plastics Institute and the Maharashtra Academy of Sciences. He is the Founder President of the Polymer Processing Academy and the former President of the Society of Polymer Science, India. He is an Independent Director on the Board of Jubilant Industries Limited and a member of its Audit Committee and Compensation Committee. He is a member of the Board of Governors of IIT Delhi, member of the IIT Council and a member of the Central Advisory Board of Education of MHRD. He is a member of the Shareholders’/ Investors’ Grievance Committee of the Company and a Member of the Investment Committee for Aditya Birla Private Equity – Sunrise Fund. He was on the Board of National Thermal Power Corporation Limited for 6 years.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, Long-Term Incentive Plans, All Other, Fiscal Year Total,
-- -- -- --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Mukesh Ambani


Alok Agarwal


K. Sethuraman


Pawan Kapil


Hital Meswani


Nikhil Meswani

As Of  30 Mar 2014
Search Stocks