United States

People: Republic Services Inc (RSG)

RSG on New York Consolidated

24 Jul 2017
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Flynn, William 

Mr. William J. Flynn serves as an Independent Director of Republic Services Inc. He served as a director of Allied from February 2007 until December 2008. Mr. Flynn is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings, Inc. (“Atlas”). Prior to joining Atlas in 2006, Mr. Flynn served as President and Chief Executive Officer of GeoLogistics Corporation (“GeoLogistics”) from 2002 until its sale in 2005. He was a Senior Vice President with CSX Corporation from 2000 to 2002 and held various positions of increasing responsibility with Sea-Land Service Inc. from 1977 to 1999. Mr. Flynn served as a director of Horizon Lines, Inc. from 2006 to 2012. He also currently serves as a director of Atlas and as a director of the Airlines for America Association. Mr. Flynn was named a 2014 Financial Times Outstanding Director. Mr. Flynn is well-positioned to serve as a director. With his years of experience as Chief Executive Officer of Atlas and GeoLogistics, Mr. Flynn brings to the Board proven leadership and managerial experience at the most senior level and, with that, a keen appreciation of the financial, operational, compensation and other issues faced by public and private companies. His 39-year career in international supply chain management and freight transportation also gives him particular awareness of issues faced by companies like Republic. Mr. Flynn also has experience as both an inside and independent director, giving him a unique perspective that he brings to his service on Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 100,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 220,014
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 320,014

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Manuel Kadre


Donald Slager


Charles Serianni


Jeffrey Hughes


Catharine Ellingsen


Tomago Collins

As Of  30 Dec 2016