United States

People: Tata Power Company Ltd (TTPW.BO)

TTPW.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

5 Dec 2016
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Basu, Ashok 

Shri. Ashok Kumar Basu IAS (Retd.)., is Independent Non-Executive Director of the Tata Power Company Limited since March 26, 2009. Mr. Basu is the former Secretary (Steel), Secretary (Power) and Chairman of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC). He was a key member in the formulation and clearance of the Electricity Act, 2003, both as Secretary (Power) and later as Chairman (CERC), and has a deep knowledge of the power business in India. He is also Member (Industry and Infrastructure) of the West Bengal Planning Commission. His Qualification is B.A. (Honours with Economics), IAS. His Directorships are Visa Comtrade Ltd., Tata Metaliks Ltd., Usha Martin Ltd., Andrew Yule & Co. Ltd., JSW Bengal Steel Ltd., The Tinplate Company of India Ltd., Visa Power Ltd., West Bengal Power Development Corpn. Ltd. and Carter Engg. Pvt. Ltd.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 1,700,000
Restricted Stock Awards, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 1,700,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --