United States

People: United Parcel Service Inc (UPS.N)

UPS.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 Aug 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.42 (+0.37%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Barber, James 

Mr. James Jay Barber Jr. is Senior Vice President, President - UPS International of the Company. As president of UPS International since May 2013, Jim Barber oversees the company's business operations in more than 220 countries and territories outside of the U.S. Barber is also a member of the UPS Management Committee, which is responsible for the day-to-day management of the company. Barber previously served as President of UPS Europe, with responsibility for UPS operations in more than 120 countries and territories in Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Under Jim's leadership, UPS executed a growth strategy that included expanding its capabilities and enhancing the customer experience. As part of this growth strategy, Jim led key acquisitions such as Pieffe Group, an Italy-based pharmaceutical logistics company, and Lynx Express, one of the U.K.'s independent parcel carriers. As part of UPS's growing focus on e-commerce, Jim led the acquisition of Kiala S.A., a company with a network of package collection points in France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain. In 2002, Jim was appointed controller of the Southeast (U.S.) Region and then was named vice president of finance and accounting for the Europe Region, based out of Brussels, Belgium. After a special assignment as a package division manager in Germany, Jim was named as managing director of UPS U.K. & Ireland in 2006. Jim returned to Brussels in 2010 as chief operating officer for UPS Europe, Middle East and Africa. Jim holds a degree in finance from Auburn University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 659,090
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 2,879,560
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,137,910
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,676,560

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Abney


Richard Peretz


Teri McClure


Alan Gershenhorn


Juan Perez


Teresa Finley

As Of  30 Dec 2016