Stock Quotes & Company News |
United States

People: Visa Inc (V)

V on New York Consolidated

24 Jun 2016
Change (% chg)

$-3.18 (-4.06%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Scharf, Charles 

Mr. Charles W. Scharf is Chief Executive Officer and Director of the Company. Previously, Mr. Scharf was a Managing Director of One Equity Partners, the private investment arm of JPMorgan Chase & Co., a global financial services firm. From July 2004 to June 2011, Mr. Scharf served as Chief Executive Officer of Retail Financial Services at JPMorgan Chase & Co. and from May 2002 to July 2004 he served as Chief Executive Officer of the retail division of Bank One Corporation, a financial institution. Mr. Scharf also served as Chief Financial Officer of Bank One Corporation from 2000 to 2002, Chief Financial Officer of the Global Corporate and Investment Bank division at Citigroup, Inc., an international financial conglomerate, from 1999 to 2000, and Chief Financial Officer of Salomon Smith Barney, an investment bank, and its predecessor company from 1995 to 1999. He was a member of the Supervisory Board of SMARTRAC N.V., a Dutch public company, from June 2012 to October 2012 and a director of Travelers Property Casualty Corporation from September 2002 to September 2005. Mr. Scharf also was a director of Visa Inc. from October 2007 to January 2011 and a director of Visa U.S.A. from February 2003 to October 2007. He currently serves as a director of Microsoft Corporation and as a member of the Board of Trustees of Johns Hopkins University. Mr. Scharf holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Johns Hopkins University and a Master of Business Administration degree from New York University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,000,040
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 5,224,800
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 5,616,530
Fiscal Year Total, USD 11,841,400

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Robert Matschullat


Ryan McInerney


Charles Scharf


Vasant Prabhu


Ellen Richey


Lynne Biggar

As Of  29 Sep 2015