United States

People: Voya Financial Inc (VOYA.N)

VOYA.N on New York Stock Exchange

3:47pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$-0.30 (-0.80%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Karaoglan, Alain 

Mr. Alain M. Karaoglan is Chief Operating Officer, Executive Vice President of Voya Financial, Inc. From April 2011 to September 2012, he served as Executive Vice President, Finance and Strategy. Mr. Karaoglan is responsible for all of Voya’s ongoing business, which includes the Annuities, Employee Benefits, Individual Life, Investment Management and Retirement segments. He also oversees communications and branding, as well as Voya’s digital organization. Mr. Karaoglan also served as a member of the Board of Directors from April 2011 to April 2013. Prior to joining us, Mr. Karaoglan was Senior Vice President, Divestiture, for AIG from June of 2009 to April 2011. Prior to AIG, from September 2007 to April 2009, Mr. Karaoglan was Managing Director, Equity Research, for Banc of America Securities LLC. From October of 2000 to June 2007, he was Managing Director, North American Equity Research, at Deutsche Bank Securities Inc. Previously, from August 1997 to October 2000, he was an equity research analyst at Donaldson Lufkin & Jenrette after being in investment banking for approximately 10 years (1988-1997) at First Boston Corporation and, as a Managing Director at Bear Stearns, where he advised companies in corporate finance and merger and acquisitions transactions. Mr. Karaoglan received Bachelor’s degrees, both magna cum laude, in business administration and economics from Pepperdine University and received his M.B.A. from Dartmouth College’s Tuck School of Business.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,846,880
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 2,463,980
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 100,765
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,411,640

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Rodney Martin


Michael Smith


Christine Hurtsellers


Carolyn Johnson


Charles Nelson


Alain Karaoglan

As Of  30 Dec 2016