United States

People: WebMD Health Corp (WBMD.OQ)

WBMD.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

5 Dec 2016
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Adler, Mark 

Dr. Mark J. Adler, M.D., serves as an Independent Director of WebMD Health Corp. From September 2000 until completion of WebMD’s merger with HLTH Corporation (which we refer to as HLTH), the former parent company of WebMD, in October 2009 (which we refer to as the Merger), Dr. Adler was a member of HLTH’s Board of Directors. Since 2014, Dr. Adler has also served as Strategic Advisor to, and as a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of, Biological Dynamics, Inc., a privately held biotechnology company, and is currently the Chairman of that Scientific Advisor Board. He is also currently a director of the San Diego Cancer Research Institute. Dr. Adler is an oncologist and served for over 10 years as Chief Executive Officer of the San Diego Cancer Center until its acquisition in February 2011 by the University of California, San Diego UCSD). Following that acquisition, he continued with UCSD Oncology as Director of Strategic Development from February 2011 until February 2014. Until April 2006, Dr. Adler had served, for more than five years, as the Chief Executive Officer of the combined internal medicine and oncology group of Medical Group of North County in San Diego, California. Dr. Adler’s qualifications for membership on WebMD’s Board of Directors include: his many years of experience as a physician and an executive of a physician practice; his involvement with early stage biotechnology companies; and his prior service as a director of WebMD, HLTH and predecessor companies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 56,500
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 217,127
Fiscal Year Total, USD 273,627

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Martin Wygod


Steven Zatz


Blake DeSimone


Douglas Wamsley


Michael Glick


Mark Adler

As Of  30 Dec 2015