United States

People: Workday Inc (WDAY.K)

WDAY.K on New York Consolidated

21 Apr 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.71 (-0.83%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bhusri, Aneel 

Mr. Aneel Bhusri is Chief Executive Officer, Director of Workday Inc. He co-founded Workday in 2005 and is our Chief Executive Officer and a Director. Mr. Bhusri has served as a Director of Workday from 2005 to the present, as President from January 2007 to September 2009, as Co-Chief Executive Officer from September 2009 to May 2014, as Chairman from January 2012 to May 2014, and as Chief Executive Officer from May 2014 to the present. From 1993 to 2004, Mr. Bhusri held a number of senior management positions with PeopleSoft, Inc. (PeopleSoft), a global enterprise software company, including Senior Vice President, Product Strategy, Marketing and Business Development. From 1999 to 2002 and in 2004, Mr. Bhusri served as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors at PeopleSoft. Mr. Bhusri is an Advisory Partner at Greylock Partners, a Silicon Valley venture capital firm that he has been associated with since 1999, and prior to that time, worked at Norwest Venture Partners and at Morgan Stanley. He has also served as a director of Intel Corporation from June 2014 to the present, and serves as a director of various private companies and foundations. Mr. Bhusri received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering and a B.A. in Economics from Brown University and an M.B.A. from Stanford University. Mr. Bhusri brings to our Board of Directors extensive executive leadership and operational experience, including service as chairman of a public technology company and his experience and familiarity with our business as a co-founder and Chief Executive Officer.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 32,555
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 9,224,240
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 500
Fiscal Year Total, USD 9,257,300

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Duffield


Mark Peek


Philip Wilmington


Aneel Bhusri


Michael Stankey


Robynne Sisco

As Of  30 Jan 2016