United States

People: Acceleron Pharma Inc (XLRN.O)

XLRN.O on Consolidated Issue listed on NASDAQ Global Market

8 Dec 2016
Change (% chg)

$0.52 (+1.68%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ertel, Steven 

Mr. Steven D. Ertel is Chief Operating Officer, Executive Vice President of Acceleron Pharma Inc. He joined Acceleron in January 2006 and is our Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Ertel established our business development function and currently leads our business development, commercial strategy, program management, manufacturing, quality, and corporate communications functions. Mr. Ertel has over 20 years of experience in the biotechnology industry at Vivus, Inc., Genentech, Inc., Biogen Idec, Inc., and Synta Pharmaceuticals Corp. His responsibilities at these companies included program management for preclinical and clinical stage programs, commercial strategy for clinical stage programs, market launch of a novel biologic agent, and business development. Mr. Ertel began his career in the venture capital industry at Oxford Bioscience Partners. Mr. Ertel received a BSE in biomedical engineering from Duke University and an MBA from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 335,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 119,750
Fiscal Year Total, USD 454,750

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 105,000 2,897,990.00