Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Entertainment

Stewart, Pattinson and Lautner gear up for end of "Twilight"

Friday, November 02, 2012 - 01:36

Nov. 2 - Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner talk about leaving the ''Twilight'' world behind. Lindsay Claiborn reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

The "Twilight" saga is finally coming to an end as "Breaking Dawn Part 2" hits theaters later this month, and the three main cast members were feeling nostalgic as they looked back on four years of vampires and werewolves. Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner shot to fame with the "Twilight" films and brought the love story of teenage girl Bella Swan, vampire Edward Cullen and werewolf Jacob Black to the big screen, enthralling a legion of devoted fans. Stewart says she will miss the community built around the film franchise. SOUNDBITE: Kristen Stewart, saying (English): "Twilight has a very particular tone for us, anytime it has any conversation, press junket, you know, you walk onto a Twilight set and it has the exact same feeling, it doesn't matter if we went off and did a movie in between or if it's been a year or six months, it's like you step onto the set and it's the exact same feeling, I'll definitely miss that feeling." For Lautner, he hopes the final installment will leave dedicated fans satisfied with the conclusion. SOUNDBITE: Taylor Lautner, saying (English): "I hope they feel like it's come to a nice close and they're happy because this is it, this is the last one and there is so much to wrap up, but we all are very proud of how this wraps up the franchise, and Bill made a few awesome decisions that I think the fans will be thrilled with and I think they'll be happy." "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" will open in U.S. theaters on November 16.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Stewart, Pattinson and Lautner gear up for end of "Twilight"

Friday, November 02, 2012 - 01:36

Top News »

Most Popular »

Investing 201 »

Bond investors brace for the end of Fed stimulus Bond investors brace for the end of Fed...

Fri, Oct 10, 2014 - (4:03)

Arian Foster = BlackBerry? Arian Foster = BlackBerry?

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - (3:16)

Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - (2:34)

Copycat currency trading Copycat currency trading

Wed, Oct 02, 2013 - (2:28)

When to dump a winner When to dump a winner

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - (1:55)

Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 - (2:05)

Why savings interest rates won't budge Why savings interest rates won't budge

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 - (2:09)

Buy local? ETFs try the trend Buy local? ETFs try the trend

Thu, Sep 05, 2013 - (2:42)

Money Clip »

Will Apple Pay transform mobile payments? Will Apple Pay transform mobile payments?

Thu, Oct 16, 2014 - (2:45)

3 things to do before disaster strikes 3 things to do before disaster strikes

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Your must-do money list Your must-do money list

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 - (1:24)

The worst "best" financial advice The worst "best" financial advice

Wed, Sep 04, 2013 - (1:42)

Forget gold: The case for REITs Forget gold: The case for REITs

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 - (1:19)

3 rules for buying a house now 3 rules for buying a house now

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, Oct 20, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Wed, Oct 01, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, Sep 05, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, Sep 01, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, Aug 29, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)