Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

U.S. Week Ahead: Boeing results could show jumbo problems

Friday, Jan 25, 2013 - 02:54

Jan. 25 - Investors want to know how much the grounding of Boeing's entire Dreamliner fleet will cost the company when it reports results on Wednesday.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

From jungle opportunity to Jumbo problem. Out how much those rounded dreamliner is costing Boeing when it reports results on Wednesday. It does not look great for the world's largest aircraft meager profits are set to fall from last quarter. -- go partly on higher pension charges and defense spending cuts Alton in street miners are still grounded and regulators say they are no you're finishing your -- investigation. Some -- apparently collapsed a week so much pop and the company had problems can be solved. Boeing shares are and that -- on light neon made an emergency landing in Japan on January 6. After a battery that. These investors want to know how does CEO Mark Zuckerberg can boost online ad sales -- company reports on Wednesday. In earnings and roughly 115. Million dollars from business. Opt for an estimated fifteen million in the second quarter increasing Obama ad revenue has been the -- Concerns this social networking site as a over half of users now -- service using about -- These shares are up 14% since the start of the year it's just about six dollars under its may IPO I. Amazon shareholders will find out how badly that company's revenue has been hit by sales taxes when it reports results on Tuesday. To grow from last quarter's big -- that will be down from a year ago -- and holiday sales tax of up to nine point 75% in California. About two weeks before the start of the fourth quarter the online retailer has already collecting taxes in Pennsylvania and Texas. Its shares are up nearly 60% since the start of last year. On Friday Canaccord knew he raised its price target on the stock to 290 dollars. On 230. Dollars. Kind of written steal back some of the glory after being trampled and this Smartphone wars. Blackberry maker will finally. Finally unveiled the BB ten device on Wednesday tension to what the company does -- app developers feel deep and potential carriers. As a lot riding on the new off every. And shares have tripled from there and nine year lows in September. The big to watch is Friday's nonfarm hero I have -- and the economy likely added attended 135000. Jobs in January. It's a slow pace of growth in September. Uncertainty over the last fiscal future and -- -- tax hikes are putting the brakes on hiring -- -- did -- at 100000. Or below that would mean there is barely enough jobs to. Stop unemployment rate went right. Just on Twitter at record and tighter and get more of our videos at Reuters dot com slash where he need. I'm pretty long and this is very.

U.S. Week Ahead: Boeing results could show jumbo problems

Friday, Jan 25, 2013 - 02:54

Most Popular »

Investing 201 »

Arian Foster = BlackBerry? Arian Foster = BlackBerry?

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - (3:16)

Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - (2:34)

Copycat currency trading Copycat currency trading

Wed, Oct 02, 2013 - (2:28)

When to dump a winner When to dump a winner

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - (1:55)

Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 - (2:05)

Why savings interest rates won't budge Why savings interest rates won't budge

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 - (2:09)

Buy local? ETFs try the trend Buy local? ETFs try the trend

Thu, Sep 05, 2013 - (2:42)

The better bond funds The better bond funds

Wed, Aug 07, 2013 - (2:40)

Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks

Thu, Aug 01, 2013 - (2:24)

Invest like an activist Invest like an activist

Fri, Jul 26, 2013 - (2:49)

Money Clip »

3 things to do before disaster strikes 3 things to do before disaster strikes

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Your must-do money list Your must-do money list

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 - (1:24)

The worst "best" financial advice The worst "best" financial advice

Wed, Sep 04, 2013 - (1:42)

Forget gold: The case for REITs Forget gold: The case for REITs

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 - (1:19)

3 rules for buying a house now 3 rules for buying a house now

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - (1:39)

“Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip “Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip

Wed, Mar 27, 2013 - (2:50)

3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip 3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - (1:33)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, Sep 05, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, Aug 29, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, Sep 01, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - (3:04)

Dateline Asia »

Breakingviews: Alibaba priced for believers Breakingviews: Alibaba priced for believers

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 - (3:09)

Sterling jumps, on Scottish vote Sterling jumps, on Scottish vote

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 - (2:56)

Rare rock on the block in Hong Kong Rare rock on the block in Hong Kong

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 - (1:43)

Alibaba IPO is 'overhyped': Mark Mobius Alibaba IPO is 'overhyped': Mark Mobius

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 - (4:13)

China tech players chip away at Alibaba China tech players chip away at Alibaba

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 - (4:02)

Breakingviews: India hits Japan/China radar Breakingviews: India hits Japan/China radar

Tue, Sep 16, 2014 - (2:20)

Asia corporate sentiment is slipping Asia corporate sentiment is slipping

Tue, Sep 16, 2014 - (1:36)

Alibaba's China roadshow Alibaba's China roadshow

Mon, Sep 15, 2014 - (2:16)