Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

U.S. Day Ahead: Great expectations for Facebook

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 - 02:16

July 23 - Analysts will be looking for a big increase in mobile ad revenues and the adoption of new products like Instagram video when Facebook reports results on Wednesday

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Wednesday is all about earnings and I'm very controversial shareholder of if you've ongoing profits would be hurt by problems with the 787 dreamliner. Think again. Earnings are expected to jump as delivery of the 787 racked up record production and delivery -- and other athletes are also helping out. Investors will be watching for how much -- spent on stock buybacks estimates are for one and a half million to two billion dollars. And of course how the company plans on managing fallout from the recent Asian airlines crash and fire on an Ethiopian airline 780s happen. The stocks at record levels -- 39% so far this year and also look -- for second quarter earnings from delta US Airways and spirit there. For Ford it's all about pick up trucks and expect the second largest US carmaker to report earnings of 37 cents a share. Up from thirty cent a year ago -- profits will be driven by strong performance and demand of its F series pickup trucks and improvement in Asia business. Don't be surprised at Ford beats the street the stocks up 85% in the last year near 52 week highs. We'll have a live interview with -- chief financial officer and what is insider at 135 tomorrow to get reaction to earnings. And your top story what will Mark Zuckerberg say when FaceBook comes out with second quarter earnings. Analysts are hoping for revenues of one point six billion dollars a 37% increase over last year. And earnings per share a fourteen cents up from twelve cents. Despite the stunning numbers -- -- still hasn't gotten back up to its IPO -- -- 38 dollars and is down 31% six. For that to change the street we'll have to see one growing -- about revenues. And to -- -- for adoption rate of new products like in Japan video and how that translates to revenues. And stay tuned for another round of the Tug of war between Michael -- are alike want to -- who -- control of the troubled computer company Dell. You can follow us on Twitter at Reuters Insider and watch more videos and -- dot com slash Reuters TV. I'm just trying to -- and did his --

U.S. Day Ahead: Great expectations for Facebook

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 - 02:16

Most Popular »

Investing 201 »

Arian Foster = BlackBerry? Arian Foster = BlackBerry?

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - (3:16)

Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - (2:34)

Copycat currency trading Copycat currency trading

Wed, Oct 02, 2013 - (2:28)

When to dump a winner When to dump a winner

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - (1:55)

Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 - (2:05)

Why savings interest rates won't budge Why savings interest rates won't budge

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 - (2:09)

Buy local? ETFs try the trend Buy local? ETFs try the trend

Thu, Sep 05, 2013 - (2:42)

The better bond funds The better bond funds

Wed, Aug 07, 2013 - (2:40)

Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks

Thu, Aug 01, 2013 - (2:24)

Invest like an activist Invest like an activist

Fri, Jul 26, 2013 - (2:49)

Money Clip »

3 things to do before disaster strikes 3 things to do before disaster strikes

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Your must-do money list Your must-do money list

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 - (1:24)

The worst "best" financial advice The worst "best" financial advice

Wed, Sep 04, 2013 - (1:42)

Forget gold: The case for REITs Forget gold: The case for REITs

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 - (1:19)

3 rules for buying a house now 3 rules for buying a house now

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - (1:39)

“Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip “Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip

Wed, Mar 27, 2013 - (2:50)

3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip 3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - (1:33)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, Sep 05, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, Aug 29, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, Sep 01, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - (3:04)