Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Technology

CES: T-Mobile's Legere riffs on rivals' "bullsh*t"

Thursday, Jan 09, 2014 - 02:33

T-Mobile CEO John Legere takes salty shots at Verizon, Sprint, and AT&T while announcing 4.4 million net new customers for 2013 in a speech at CES. Note: graphic language.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

This industry blows me it's just broke it. It needs change but in order to talk about the now let me just do 12. On each of my friendly competitors if you don't mind. The -- -- Verizon. I want to give them huge credit for standing up and saying our network is loaded the speeds are too slow we're gonna do something about. However in this industry. Wind is a problem in your network is slow you should be able lowly exit I'll be back when things are better the case -- I'm I'll make this quick. Sprint is a pile of spectrum. Waiting to be turned into a capability. Right now they're network it's completely harmony high medium and low and they keep talking about parking our dogs while we re decorate. Customers should be able to lean in when it turns out to be whatever they're gonna have -- -- up Scotty and go back. AT&T. AT&T -- a total source of amusement for me because they -- the one that takes my (%expletive) Dumb move they take the day. In what you gonna seed then is you know these are fat cats they can't move. I was -- -- get a day after they announced their plan to kind of win the customers back that we took from them to not play in the second. Why don't have the balls to answer the question hey is this targeted at T-Mobile because they're taking a -- -- you. Go I would like to. Give our customers a chance to experience our network and -- eighty callers waiting. Come on (%expletive) so don't take my word for what I'm gonna do today. It's not going to announce our cue for when -- results. So you remember cute too. Q3. T-Mobile added more phone customers. And what everybody else combined. In remember the question which says what are you guys gonna do in a fight back. Here's the answer one point 645. Million ads in Q4. At one point 645 million. No it's not even the million that we did in Q2 and Q3 it's 60% higher so how many net adds for T-Mobile. In 2013. Four point four million. That's a turnaround in one year. Four point four million customers coming to T-Mobile. That has made -- the fastest growing wireless company in the US.

CES: T-Mobile's Legere riffs on rivals' "bullsh*t"

Thursday, Jan 09, 2014 - 02:33

Money »

Apple hits $100 a share Apple hits $100 a share

Tue, Aug 19, 2014 - (2:06)

Nasdaq closes at 14-year high Nasdaq closes at 14-year high

Mon, Aug 18, 2014 - (2:23)

Putin puts Wall Street in buying mood Putin puts Wall Street in buying mood

Thu, Aug 14, 2014 - (2:10)

We've become a promotional culture-RetailMeNot's Bodge We've become a promotional...

Thu, Aug 14, 2014 - (4:39)

Dow back to positive territory for year Dow back to positive territory for year

Wed, Aug 13, 2014 - (2:18)

Markets cheer Russia's Ukraine exit Markets cheer Russia's Ukraine exit

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (1:50)

Russia, Iraq push Dow to three-month low Russia, Iraq push Dow to three-month low

Thu, Aug 07, 2014 - (2:27)

Wall Street gains but telecom disconnected Wall Street gains but telecom disconnected

Wed, Aug 06, 2014 - (2:28)

Stocks zapped by energy weakness Stocks zapped by energy weakness

Tue, Aug 05, 2014 - (2:46)

Stocks recover with refocus on earnings Stocks recover with refocus on earnings

Mon, Aug 04, 2014 - (2:19)

The S&P 500 suffers worst week in 2 years The S&P 500 suffers worst week in 2 years

Fri, Aug 01, 2014 - (2:41)

The Exchange »

The Exchange: Hot commodity The Exchange: Hot commodity

Wed, Jul 16, 2014 - (9:25)

The Exchange: Constitutional crusade The Exchange: Constitutional crusade

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 - (11:35)

The Exchange: The value of money The Exchange: The value of money

Mon, Jun 02, 2014 - (9:53)

The Exchange: China’s Second Continent The Exchange: China’s Second Continent

Tue, May 27, 2014 - (9:35)

The Exchange: A master of business arts The Exchange: A master of business arts

Thu, May 08, 2014 - (8:24)

The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities

Mon, May 05, 2014 - (8:52)

The Exchange: Let the rocking commence The Exchange: Let the rocking commence

Tue, Apr 08, 2014 - (8:13)

The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies

Mon, Mar 24, 2014 - (9:54)

Is doing good a good business? Is doing good a good business?

Mon, Mar 17, 2014 - (7:38)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - (3:04)

World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals

Fri, Jun 06, 2014 - (1:08)

VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light

Fri, May 30, 2014 - (1:37)

The week that changed Boston The week that changed Boston

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 - (3:28)