Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Fans welcome British royals to Dunedin

Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 - 01:26

Apr.13 - Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are coach children's rugby teams in New Zealand, as images of Kate nose-rubbing a local maori girl go viral on the internet. Sarah Toms reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

The British Prince William and his wife Kate Middleton headed to the city of Dunedin on South Island on the seventh day of their tour of New Zealand. Hundreds of supporters greeted the couple at the airport. Some had travelled across New Zealand, camping out overnight for just a glimpse of the royals. And Kate couldn't resist showing off her new skills of the traditional Maori greeting -- a nose rub. The couple dressed up for a service at the city's Cathedral to mark Palm Sunday to the delight of the waiting crowds. (SOUNDBITE) (English) LOCAL RESIDENTS ELAINE AITKEN (L) AND JANE FALCONER (R) SAYING: "We've been here since five o'clock." "Five o'clock but I was here at 4 o'clock this morning. I ran down here in my pyjamas to make sure that i had a space." Kate brightened up the grey day in a dress by New Zealand designer Emilia Wickstead teamed with a Jane Taylor hat. (SOUNDBITE) (English) UNIDENTIFIED LOCAL GIRL SAYING: "Did it have that feather sticking out of it?" "I like that." After church, they dressed down to coach rugby at the town's Forsyth Barr Stadium. The couple gave their own primary school rugby teams a pep talk before they faced off. UPSOT: CATHERINE WITH HER TEAM SHOUTING (English) "GO PIRATES" Kate may have beaten her husband at the sailing in Auckland Harbour two days ago but William exacted revenge on the rugby field. His side, the Cluthas beat the Duchess' team, the Pirates.

Fans welcome British royals to Dunedin

Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 - 01:26

Most Popular »

Investing 201 »

Arian Foster = BlackBerry? Arian Foster = BlackBerry?

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - (3:16)

Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - (2:34)

Copycat currency trading Copycat currency trading

Wed, Oct 02, 2013 - (2:28)

When to dump a winner When to dump a winner

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - (1:55)

Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 - (2:05)

Why savings interest rates won't budge Why savings interest rates won't budge

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 - (2:09)

Buy local? ETFs try the trend Buy local? ETFs try the trend

Thu, Sep 05, 2013 - (2:42)

The better bond funds The better bond funds

Wed, Aug 07, 2013 - (2:40)

Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks

Thu, Aug 01, 2013 - (2:24)

Invest like an activist Invest like an activist

Fri, Jul 26, 2013 - (2:49)

Money Clip »

3 things to do before disaster strikes 3 things to do before disaster strikes

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Your must-do money list Your must-do money list

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 - (1:24)

The worst "best" financial advice The worst "best" financial advice

Wed, Sep 04, 2013 - (1:42)

Forget gold: The case for REITs Forget gold: The case for REITs

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 - (1:19)

3 rules for buying a house now 3 rules for buying a house now

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - (1:39)

“Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip “Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip

Wed, Mar 27, 2013 - (2:50)

3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip 3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - (1:33)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, Sep 05, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, Aug 29, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, Sep 01, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - (3:04)