Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Fans adorn Michael Jackson's Hollywood star, five years on

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 - 01:16

On the 5th anniversary of his death, fans pay tribute to the King of Pop by visiting his star on Hollywood's Walk of Fame. Jillian Kitchener reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

The world can never forget the King of Pop. With a powerful voice and infamous dance moves, he sprung to international fame. All the while, the turmoil of his public and private life was exposed. And five years since his untimely death, his fan base has stayed strong. (SOUNDBITE) (English) GREGG DONOVAN, HOLLYWOOD GOODWILL AMBASSADOR, SAYING: "His music lives on. That's all I can say. People, every day, they ask me 'where is Michael Jackson's star?'" His star shines on Hollywood's Walk of Fame - a popular destination for fans. (SOUNDBITE) (English) MARY COSTIGAN, TOURIST FROM BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS, SAYING: "His music, it makes everyone, no matter who you are, just feel great." (SOUNDBITE) (English) CRYSTAL BROWN, SAYING: "Michael Jackson will always be someone to mention at home." But despite the impact his catchy melodies still have on the world, many fans remain devastated by the loss of the man himself. (SOUNDBITE) (English) JANE ROSALIND, TOURIST FROM DENMARK, SAYING: "Oh, it's been five sad years, actually. Very sad. We lost something very unique. We can never replace it and we treated him badly." The King was 50 years-old when he died from a drug overdose -- for which Dr. Conrad Murray has served 2 years in jail. And now, candles and flowers speak volumes for the loss of this famous voice.

Fans adorn Michael Jackson's Hollywood star, five years on

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 - 01:16

Most Popular »

Investing 201 »

Arian Foster = BlackBerry? Arian Foster = BlackBerry?

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 - (3:16)

Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs Don’t miss these red flags for IPOs

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 - (2:34)

Copycat currency trading Copycat currency trading

Wed, Oct 02, 2013 - (2:28)

When to dump a winner When to dump a winner

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - (1:55)

Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers Where gold might again attract Jim Rogers

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 - (2:05)

Why savings interest rates won't budge Why savings interest rates won't budge

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 - (2:09)

Buy local? ETFs try the trend Buy local? ETFs try the trend

Thu, Sep 05, 2013 - (2:42)

The better bond funds The better bond funds

Wed, Aug 07, 2013 - (2:40)

Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks Best bargain in 40 years? European stocks

Thu, Aug 01, 2013 - (2:24)

Invest like an activist Invest like an activist

Fri, Jul 26, 2013 - (2:49)

Money Clip »

3 things to do before disaster strikes 3 things to do before disaster strikes

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - (1:39)

Your must-do money list Your must-do money list

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 - (1:24)

The worst "best" financial advice The worst "best" financial advice

Wed, Sep 04, 2013 - (1:42)

Forget gold: The case for REITs Forget gold: The case for REITs

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 - (1:19)

3 rules for buying a house now 3 rules for buying a house now

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - (1:39)

“Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip “Stalking” your dream home - Money Clip

Wed, Mar 27, 2013 - (2:50)

3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip 3 hidden tax deductions - Money Clip

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - (1:33)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, Jan 10, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, Aug 05, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sat, Dec 08, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Sun, Dec 09, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, Sep 05, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, Aug 29, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, Sep 01, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, Aug 11, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, Aug 08, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Thu, Jul 31, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - (3:04)