January 30, 2012 / 12:50 PM / in 6 years

First single from new Madonna album released Feb.3

LONDON, Jan 30 (Reuters) - The first single from Madonna’s upcoming album “MDNA” is called “Give Me All Your Luvin’” and is set for a Feb. 3 release, two days before the singer performs at the Super Bowl on Sunday.

The track features Nicki Minaj and M.I.A. and was composed by Martin Solveig and Michael Tordjman, and marks Madonna’s return to music after focusing on directing her new movie “W.E.”

MDNA, to be released on Universal Music Group’s Interscope Records on March 26, will be the singer’s 12th studio album and the follow-up to 2008’s “Hard Candy” which debuted at the top of the charts in 37 countries.

An excerpt from the video to Give Me All Your Luvin’ will air on U.S. television show “American Idol” on Feb. 2, and the full video appears on Madonna’s YouTube channel the following day.

MDNA was recorded in New York and Los Angeles and reunited Madonna with William Orbit who co-wrote and co-produced several cuts on the new album.

The Grammy-winning 53-year-old will headline Sunday’s halftime show at the 2012 Super Bowl in Indianapolis in a performance co-created by Cirque Du Soleil.

More than 160 million TV viewers watched last year’s halftime performance, making it the most-wtched musical event of the year.

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below