January 7, 2020 / 4:35 PM / 2 months ago

More briefings set for U.S. Congress on Iraq-Iran: House aides

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - Trump administration officials will provide a classified briefing on developments in Iraq and Iran on Tuesday at 4 p.m. EST (2100 GMT) for congressional leaders and Republican and Democratic leaders of the intelligence committees, a group known as the “Gang of Eight,” House of Representatives aides said.

They also will provide a classified briefing for the full House at 1 pm EST (1800 GMT) on Wednesday for the full House, before a session with the Senate at 2:30 p.m. EST (1930 GMT), they said. Reuters reported on the planned Senate briefing on Monday. [nL1N29B0TN]

Reporting by Patricia Zengerle; Editing by Chizu Nomiyama

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below