March 17, 2011 / 5:01 PM / 9 years ago

Arab League: Two Arab states to join Libya no-fly zone

UNITED NATIONS (Reuters) - At least two Arab states have said they would participate in a no-fly zone over Libya, the Arab League’s U.N. representative Yahya Mahmassani said on Thursday, adding that the United Arab Emirates and Qatar would “maybe” be among those participating.

Separately, the U.S. mission to the United States said on its Twitter account that the vote would likely come at 3:30 p.m. EST. A council diplomat said that the vote could come later.

Reporting by Louis Charbonneau; Editing by Jackie Frank

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below