November 18, 2019 / 4:40 PM / 21 days ago

Witnesses scheduled to testify this week in the U.S. impeachment inquiry

(Reuters) - The U.S. House of Representatives’ impeachment inquiry of President Donald Trump shifts into higher gear this week when a parade of officials will face questioning by lawmakers over Trump’s dealings with Ukraine.

FILE PHOTO: The U.S. Capitol dome is seen from the entrance to the House Intelligence Committee's Sensitive Compartmented Information Facility (SCIF) on Capitol Hill in Washington, U.S., November 16, 2019. REUTERS/Yara Nardi

Following are the nine witnesses scheduled to testify in what is the second week of the televised hearings.

9 A.M. EST (1400 GMT)

JENNIFER WILLIAMS, an aide to U.S. Vice President Mike Pence

LIEUTENANT COLONEL ALEXANDER VINDMAN, Director for European Affairs at the National Security Council

2:30 P.M EST (1930 GMT)

KURT VOLKER, U.S. special envoy to Ukraine

TIM MORRISON, a former White House aide with the National Security Council who focused on Europe and Russia policy

9 A.M. EST (1400 GMT)

GORDON SONDLAND, U.S. Ambassador to the European Union

2:30 P.M. EST (1930 GMT)

LAURA COOPER, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Russian, Ukrainian and Eurasian Affairs

DAVID HALE, Undersecretary of State for Political Affairs

9 A.M. EST (1400 GMT)

FIONA HILL, former National Security Council senior director for Europe and Russia

DAVID HOLMES, political counselor at the U.S. Embassy, Kiev, Ukraine

Reporting by Andy Sullivan; Editing by Alistair Bell and Peter Cooney

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below