March 27, 2009 / 9:45 PM / in 9 years

Wilco reveals Feist collaboration on next album

NEW YORK (Billboard) - Wilco has confirmed rumors that Feist will appear on its next album, a still untitled set due for a late June release.

In a posting Friday (March 27) on the band's website (, the alternative rock band says that singer-songwriter Feist lends vocals to the track "You and I" on the Nonesuch release.

The members of Chicago-based Wilco have spent the past several weeks mixing the album in producer/engineer Jim Scott’s Valencia, California, studio. According to the band’s web posting, 10 songs have been finished, but the album’s final sequence is not yet set and may not be complete.

Wilco’s live DVD, “Ashes of American Flags,” will be released on Record Store Day (April 18) exclusively to indie retail outlets. The Nonesuch release will go on sale to all retailers two weeks later. The film was recorded in Tulsa, Oklahoma; New Orleans; Mobile, Alabama; Nashville; and Washington, D.C., during the band’s 2008 tour.

Wilco’s summer tour itinerary includes a handful of European dates and appearances at the New Orleans Jazz Fest, Bonnaroo and the 10,000 Lakes Festival in Minnesota.

Frontman Jeff Tweedy is set to perform a rare solo acoustic set this weekend in Beacon, New York, at a benefit for Pete Seeger’s Clearwater organization. Tweedy and Seeger will each play solo as well as perform a set of duets together.

Editing by Sheri Linden at Reuters

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below