UK adds seven countries to travel "red list", including Egypt, Sri Lanka

1 minute read
Register now for FREE unlimited access to

LONDON, June 3 (Reuters) - Britain added seven countries, including Egypt and Sri Lanka, to its "red list" of destinations that require hotel quarantine on return to England on Thursday, in a review that also saw Portugal move from "green" to "amber".

No countries were added to the quarantine-free green list.

The full list of countries added to the "red list" is: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Costa Rica, Egypt, Sri Lanka, Sudan, and Trinidad & Tobago.

All changes to the lists will come into effect at 0400 (0300 GMT) on June 8, the government said.

Register now for FREE unlimited access to
Reporting by Paul Sandle, editing by William James

Our Standards: The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.