United States

People: Acorda Therapeutics Inc (ACOR.O)

ACOR.O on Nasdaq

24 May 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.12 (-1.17%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Cohen, Ron 

Dr. Ron Cohen, M.D., is President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of Acorda Therapeutics, Inc. Dr. Cohen previously was a principal in the startup of Advanced Tissue Sciences, Inc., a biotechnology company engaged in the growth of human organ tissues for transplantation. Dr. Cohen received his B.A. with honors in Psychology from Princeton University, and his M.D. from the Columbia College of Physicians & Surgeons. He completed his residency in Internal Medicine at the University of Virginia Medical Center, and is Board Certified in Internal Medicine. Dr. Cohen currently serves on the board of directors of VBL Therapeutics. In addition, within the last five years, he previously served on the board of directors of Dyax Corp. Dr. Cohen previously was a Director and Chairman of NewYork BIO. He currently serves as Chair of the board of the Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO). He also serves as a member of the Columbia-Presbyterian Health Sciences Advisory Council and was awarded Columbia University’s Alumni Medal for Distinguished Service. In 2010 Dr. Cohen was named NeuroInvestment’s (now called NeuroPerspective) CEO of the Year and in 2009 he was recognized by PharmaVoice Magazine as one of the 100 Most Inspirational People in the Biopharmaceutical Industry. Dr. Cohen is a recipient of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award for the New York Metropolitan Region, and an inductee into the National Spinal Cord Injury Association’s “Spinal Cord Injury Hall of Fame.” In 2010, Dr. Cohen was recognized by NewYork BIO as its “The Cure Starts Here” Business Leader of the Year.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 791,813
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 821,503
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 403,668
Fiscal Year Total, USD 2,016,980

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ron Cohen


Richard Batycky


David Lawrence


Jane Wasman


Burkhard Blank


Andrew Hindman

As Of  30 Dec 2017