United States

People: Acorda Therapeutics Inc (ACOR.O)

ACOR.O on Nasdaq

20 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.26 (-3.45%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Rauscher, Steven 

Mr. Steven M. Rauscher is an Independent Director of Acorda Therapeutics, Inc., He is Founder & Principal of BioPharm Physicians, LLC, a life sciences recruiting partnership formed in 2010, focusing on senior physician executives for biotech, pharmaceutical and medical device companies. Previously, he was President and Chief Executive Officer of Oscient Pharmaceuticals Corporation, a commercial stage biopharmaceutical company, from 2000 to 2009. He joined Oscient in 2000 having served as a member of the Board of Directors since 1993. Previously, Mr. Rauscher was Chief Executive Officer of AmericasDoctor, a company providing clinical research services to the pharmaceutical industry. Prior to AmericasDoctor, he held a number of leadership positions at Abbott Laboratories, including Vice President of Corporate Licensing, Vice President of Business Development, International Division and Vice President of Sales, U.S. Pharmaceuticals. Mr. Rauscher received a B.S. from Indiana University and an M.B.A. from the University of Chicago. Having served as a Chief Executive Officer of a commercial stage biopharmaceutical company as well as in other executive roles in a variety of companies in our industry, Mr. Rauscher brings to our Board leadership skills and expertise in managing the challenges of a biopharmaceutical company. Based on his management and operational experience and expertise in the pharmaceutical industry, Mr. Rauscher serves as the Chair of our Compliance Committee and oversees the non-financial governance and risk management processes of the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 72,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 94,500
Fiscal Year Total, USD 166,500

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ron Cohen


Richard Batycky


David Lawrence


Jane Wasman


Burkhard Blank


Lauren Sabella

As Of  30 Dec 2017