United States

People: Biocept Inc (BIOC.OQ)

BIOC.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Capital Market

25 Apr 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Arnold, Lyle 

Dr. Lyle J. Arnold, Ph. D. is Senior Vice President - Research & Development, Chief Scientific Officer of the Company. Dr. Arnold is a biotechnology executive, entrepreneur, and developer of innovative technologies covering therapeutics, molecular diagnostics, and genomics. Prior to joining Biocept, Dr. Arnold founded Aegea Biotechnologies to acquire, develop, and commercialize, next generation nucleic acid technologies. Dr. Arnold has served on the board of directors of numerous companies, including Asuragen and Aegea, as well as, non-profit organizations. Dr. Arnold has also held senior scientific and management positions at Molecular Biosystems (co-founder), Genta, Synteni, Incyte Genomics, Oasis Biosciences (co-founder), and Gen-Probe (now Hologic). In addition, Dr. Arnold was a faculty member in the UCSD School of Medicine and a member of the UCSD Cancer Center. Dr. Arnold is an inventor or co-inventor on 49 issued U.S. patents and more than 160 issued and pending patents worldwide. He is the principal inventor of the chemiluminescent Hybridization Protection Assay (HPA) and associated technologies core to Hologic assays that generate more than $500M in product revenue annually. Dr. Arnold is also the inventor of the patented Switch-Blocker technology for detecting extremely rare genetic events that Biocept uses for interrogating ctDNA for cancer associated mutations. In addition, he has authored more than 50 scientific publications. Dr. Arnold received a B.S. in Chemistry from the University of California at Los Angeles and a Ph.D. in Chemistry/Biochemistry from the University of California at San Diego.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 322,990
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 75,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 152,686
Fiscal Year Total, USD 550,676

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Hale


Michael Nall


Timothy Kennedy


Lyle Arnold


Edwin Hendrick


Michael Terry

As Of  30 Dec 2017