United States

People: Fastenal Co (FAST.OQ)

FAST.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

24 May 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.48 (-1.53%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Jackson, Darren 

Mr. Darren R. Jackson is an Independent Director of Fastenal Company. Mr. Jackson retired in January 2016 as chief executive officer and a director of Advance Auto Parts, Inc., a publicly-held auto parts sourcing, distribution, and retail company, positions he held since January 2008 and July 2004, respectively. From 2000 through 2007, he was employed at Best Buy Co., Inc., a publicly-held specialty retailer of consumer electronics, and was appointed its executive vice president-finance and chief financial officer in February 2001. Prior to 2000, he served as vice president and chief financial officer of Nordstrom Full Line Department Stores, Inc., a publicly-held organization, and also held various senior positions, including chief financial officer, with Carson Pirie Scott & Company, previously a publicly-held organization. He began his career at KPMG LLP. His background in executive leadership in multi-location consumer products companies contributes valuable insight to enhance Fastenal's basic distribution model, and offers guidance into expansion opportunities. Additionally, his financial and accounting background deepens that expertise on our audit committee. Mr. Jackson serves on the board of directors of Cree, Inc., a publicly-held company in the LED lighting market, where he serves as the chairman of the audit committee and as a member of the governance committee. Mr. Jackson also serves on the non-profit boards of directors of the national Cristo Rey Network Schools and the Drexel Fund.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 133,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 133,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Willard Oberton


Daniel Florness


Holden Lewis


Reyne Wisecup


William Drazkowski


Leland Hein

As Of  30 Dec 2018