United States

People: G1 Therapeutics Inc (GTHX.OQ)

GTHX.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

18 Jan 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.22 (+1.10%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Witty, Andrew 

Sir Andrew Philip Witty is an Independent Director of G1 Therapeutics Inc. Mr. Witty is Chancellor of the University of Nottingham in England, and recently retired as Chief Executive Officer of GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK), a position he held from 2008 until 2017. Mr. Witty joined GSK in 1985 and served in a variety of roles in the UK and overseas, including South Africa, the U.S. and Singapore. Mr. Witty has served in numerous advisory roles to governments around the world including South Africa; Guangzhou, China; and the UK, where he was a member of the Prime Minister’s Business Advisory Group from 2010 until 2015. In 2012, Mr. Witty was awarded a knighthood for services to the UK pharmaceutical industry. In May 2016, Mr. Witty became a visiting professor at the Institute of Global Health Innovation at Imperial College, London. He has a joint honours B.A. in economics from the University of Nottingham, England. We believe that Mr. Witty is qualified to serve as a member of our board of directors based on his extensive experience in the pharmaceutical industry, including serving as a chief executive officer of a global pharmaceutical company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 221,315
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 221,315

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Seth Rudnick


Mark Velleca


Barclay Phillips


Rajesh Malik


Terry Murdock


Jay Strum

As Of  30 Dec 2017