United States

People: Hilltop Holdings Inc (HTH.N)

HTH.N on New York Stock Exchange

4:02pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$-0.13 (-0.64%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Russell, Kenneth 

Mr. Kenneth D. Russell is a Director of Hilltop Holdings Inc. Mr. Russell has served as a director of Hilltop since August 2010. Mr. Russell currently serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of First Acceptance Corporation. Prior to that he served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Mechanics Bank from June 2015 to October 2016. Mr. Russell has been a Principal of Ford Financial Fund II, L.P., a private equity fund based in Dallas, Texas, since 2010. Over a long career at KPMG, he rose from a staff accountant in the U.S. division to become a member of KPMG Germany’s managing Board of Directors. During 20 years in KPMG LLP’s Dallas office, he led the engagement efforts with the firm’s regional banking, thrift and other financial service clients. In 1993, Mr. Russell joined KPMG’s national office in New York and led their financial services advisory unit, which supported many of the nation’s largest banks. In 2001, he joined the Managing Board for KPMG in Germany, where he served as the global lead partner in the firm’s relationship with Deutsche Bank. That position entailed managing and consulting on banking operations in over 50 countries for the multi-national German bank. Mr. Russell retired from the KPMG Germany Managing Board in 2008 in order to lead a new Partner Mentoring Program for KPMG’s offices throughout Europe, working to help young professionals become category and practice leaders. He also serves on the Board of Directors of First Acceptance Corporation and Mechanics Bank.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 54,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 54,500

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Gerald Ford


Jeremy Ford


William Furr


Hill Feinberg


Todd Salmans


Jerry Schaffner

As Of  30 Dec 2017