United States

People: Lam Research Corp (LRCX.O)

LRCX.O on Nasdaq

1:26pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$2.07 (+1.14%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Gottscho, Richard 

Dr. Richard A. Gottscho is an Executive Vice President, Corporate Chief Technology Officer of the Company. Prior to that time, he had been Group Vice President and General Manager, Etch Businesses since March 2007. He joined us in January 1996 and has served at various Director and Vice President levels in support of etch products, CVD products, and corporate research. Prior to joining us, he was a member of Bell Laboratories for 15 years where he started his career working in plasma processing. During his tenure at Bell, he headed research departments in electronics materials, electronics packaging, and flat panel displays. He is the author of numerous papers, patents, and lectures in plasma processing and process control. He is a recipient of the American Vacuum Society’s Peter Mark Memorial Award and Plasma Science and Technology Division Prize, the Gaseous Electronics Conference Foundation Lecturer, the Dry Process Symposium Nishizawa Award, and the Tegal Thinker Award. He is a fellow of the American Physical and American Vacuum Societies and has served on numerous editorial boards of refereed technical publications and program committees for major conferences in plasma science and engineering, and was vice-chair of a National Research Council study on plasma science in the 1980s. In 2016, Dr. Gottscho was elected to the U.S. National Academy of Engineering. Dr. Gottscho earned Ph.D. and B.S. degrees in physical chemistry from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Pennsylvania State University, respectively.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 566,008
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 2,853,400
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,204,380
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,623,790

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 75,098 4,297,580.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Stephen Newberry


Timothy Archer


Douglas Bettinger


Richard Gottscho


Sarah O'Dowd


Patrick Lord

As Of  24 Jun 2017