United States

People: National Australia Bank Ltd (NAB.AX)

NAB.AX on Australia Stock Exchange

16 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.19 (-0.70%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Henry, Kenneth 

Dr. Kenneth (Ken) Ross Henry, AC, BCom, PhD, DB h.c, is Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of National Australia Bank Ltd., effective December 2015. He has over 30 years of experience in economics, policy and regulation, governance and leadership. Ken served as the Secretary of the Department of the Treasury from 2001 to 2011. From June 2011 until November 2012, he was special advisor to the Prime Minister with responsibility for leading the development of the White Paper on Australia in the Asian Century. He is a former member of the Board of the Reserve Bank of Australia, the Board of Taxation, the Council of Financial Regulators, the Council of Infrastructure Australia and was Chair of both the Howard Government’s Taxation Taskforce (‘A New Tax System’, 1997-1998) and the Review into Australia’s Future Tax System (the ‘Henry Tax Review’) commissioned by the Rudd Government (2008-09). He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in 2007 and received the Centenary Medal in 2001. Directorships of listed entities within the last three years, other directorships and offices (current & recent): • Chairman, Sir Roland Wilson Foundation, ANU (since February 2013, Member since May 2001). • Director, ASX Limited and some of its subsidiaries (since February 2013). • Director, Cape York Partnership (since May 2016). • Governor, Committee of Economic Development of Australia (CEDA) (since November 2011). • Member, John Grill Centre for Project Leadership’s Advisory Board, University of Sydney (since November 2015). • Member, Australia-China Senior Business Leaders Forum (since December 2015). • Former Chairman, Advisory Council of the SMART Infrastructure Facility, (University of Wollongong) (from 2011 to August 2015). • Former Chairman, The Institute of Public Policy at the Australian National University (ANU) (July 2012 to November 2014). • Former Member, Board of Reconciliation Australia (from July 2012 to September 2016).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, AUD 670,213
Restricted Stock Awards, AUD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, AUD --
All Other, AUD 19,385
Fiscal Year Total, AUD 689,598

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Kenneth Henry


Philip Chronican


Gary Lennon


Geoff Lloyd


Angela Mentis


Patrick Wright

As Of  29 Sep 2018