United States


NTGR.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

4:00pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$-0.66 (-1.96%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Shimer, Julie 

Dr. Julie A. Shimer, Ph.D., is Lead Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Shimer currently is a private investor. Dr. Shimer was the immediate past president and Chief Executive Officer of Welch Allyn, a leading manufacturer of frontline medical products and solutions, from March 2007 to April 2012. Prior to Welch Allyn, Dr. Shimer served as president and Chief Executive Officer of Vocera Communications, a provider of wireless communications systems enabling instant voice communication among mobile workers for companies, from September 2001 through February 2007. Dr. Shimer also previously held executive positions at 3Com Corporation from January 2000 through August 2001, most recently serving as vice president and general manager of its networking products. Before joining 3Com, she held executive positions at Motorola, Inc., a wireless and broadband communications company, from 1993 through 1999, where she was vice president and general manager for the paging division, and prior to that post, vice president of its semiconductor products section. Dr. Shimer worked for AT&T Bell Laboratories and Bethlehem Steel Company before joining Motorola. Dr. Shimer is Chairman of the Board of Directors of EarthLink Holdings Corp. and a member of the Board of Directors of Halyard Health, Inc. Dr. Shimer is also a member of the Society of Women Engineers and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Dr. Shimer holds a B.S. degree in Physics from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and Master's and Doctorate degrees in Electrical Engineering from Lehigh University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 67,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 199,964
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 267,464

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Patrick Lo


Bryan Murray


Andrew Kim


John McHugh


Tamesa Rogers


Michael Falcon

As Of  30 Dec 2017