United States

People: Office Depot Inc (ODP.OQ)

ODP.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

24 May 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.01 (+0.50%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Marino, V. James 

Mr. V. James Marino is Independent Director of the Company. V. James Marino joined our Board in November 2013 and currently serves as the Chair of our Compensation Committee. Previously, Mr. Marino was a director of OfficeMax Incorporated from 2011 to November 2013. From 2006 until his retirement in August 2011, Mr. Marino was President and Chief Executive Officer of Alberto-Culver Company, a personal care products company. Prior to holding that position, Mr. Marino served as President of Alberto-Culver Consumer Products Worldwide from 2004 to November 2006, and as President of Alberto Personal Care Worldwide, a division of Alberto-Culver Company, from 2002 to 2004. Mr. Marino has been a member of the board of directors of PVH Corp. since 2007, where he serves on the Audit & Risk Management Committee. He was also a member of the board of directors of Alberto-Culver Company from 2006 to 2011. Mr. Marino has substantial prior leadership experience in commerce between businesses, both in the United States and internationally. Mr. Marino also has extensive experience in strategy development and execution, marketing and brand equity building. His consumer packaged goods background provides a unique perspective on the retail sector. His experience as the President and Chief Executive Officer of a public company and his role as a board member for other consumer products public companies led the Board to conclude that he should be nominated as a Director.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 117,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 135,001
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 252,501

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Joseph Vassalluzzo


Gerry Smith


Joseph Lower


Stephen Calkins


Todd Hale


Jerri DeVard

As Of  28 Dec 2018