United States

People: Owens-Illinois Inc (OI.N)

OI.N on New York Stock Exchange

22 Jun 2018
Change (% chg)

$-0.01 (-0.06%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lopez, Andres 

Mr. Andres A. Lopez is President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. Mr. Lopez has served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Owens-Illinois since January 2016. He has been with the Company since 1986 and held several positions before becoming Chief Executive Officer, most recently serving as Chief Operating Officer (2015). He has also served as President of O-I Americas (2014-2015); President of O-I’s Latin America operations (2009-2015); and Vice President of O-I’s global manufacturing and engineering business unit (GMEC) (2006-2009). In 2004, he moved to the Company’s headquarters in Ohio to serve as Vice President of Finance and Administration for the North America region, becoming Vice President of Manufacturing for North America in 2005. Mr. Lopez held a number of other manufacturing assignments before 2005. In 1996 he moved to Brazil, first serving as Plant Manager for the Rio de Janeiro plant, and then for the São Paulo plant. In 1999 he was named General Manager of O-I Peru. Mr. Lopez began his career at Owens-Illinois as an Engineer at one of the Columbian plants. Mr. Lopez currently serves as a board member of Avery Dennison (since 2017). He holds a Bachelor of Science in production engineering from EAFIT University in Medellin, Colombia, and has completed the Executive Program at Stanford University in California. He speaks English and Portuguese, in addition to his native Spanish. Mr. Lopez’ long experience in manufacturing, leadership skills and global business experience with the Company over the past 30 years qualify him to serve on the Company’s Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 2,617,150
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 2,906,260
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,415,100
Fiscal Year Total, USD 6,938,510

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Andres Lopez


Jan Bertsch


Miguel Alvarez


Timothy Connors


Sergio Galindo


Vitaliano Torno

As Of  30 Dec 2016